Cyprus, officially known as the Republic of Cyprus, is a Eurasian island nation located in the eastern part of the Mediterranean Sea south of the Anatolian peninsula (Asia Minor) or modern-day Turkey. The third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea, The Republic of Cyprus consists of six districts: Lefkosia (the capital), Ammochostos, Keryneia, Larnaka, Lemesos, and Pafos.

Formerly, a British colony, the Republic of Cyprus gained independence in 1960 while the United Kingdom retained two Sovereign Base Areas.

When in Cyprus, the beauty f the island is as striking as the contrast of the country. With the Cool, pine-clad mountains and golden sun-kissed beaches, tranquil, timeless villages and modern cosmopolitan towns, luxurious beachside hotels and natural unspoiled countryside; all in its bouquet of surprises, visitors are bound to be enchanted by this dream island. Most importantly, it is an ideal sanctuary for a tired mind and body out on a well-deserved break.

Travour is an online travelogue offering you every single piece of information about the fabulous international island vacations and holidays as a part of its endeavor to provide solutions for all your international travel needs. Click on the links given below to find everything you need to know about your next travel destination.

Last Updated On: